# Republic of the Philippines Office of the President



# BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

**REPORT** 

CY 2024

#### I. JHMC Board Business Development Committee

The Business Development Committee is composed of the following members:

Chairperson: Allan R. Garcia (01 January 2024 to 20 May 2024)

Manjit T. Singh Reandi (21 May 2024 to 31 December 2024)

Members: Ronaldo F. De Jesus (01 January 2024 to 19 May 2024)

Catherine A. De la Rosa (01 January 2024 to 15 September 2024)

Oscar T. Fiel (01 January 2024 to 19 May 2024) Allan R. Garcia (21 May 2024 to 06 June 2024)

Rudolph Steve E. Jularbal (01 January 2024 to 31 December 2024) Marlo Ignacio V. Quadra (01 January 2024 to 31 December 2024)

Manjit T. Singh Reandi (08 April 2024 to 20 May 2024)

Jose Emmanuel P. Guillermo (21 May 2024 to 31 December 2024)

Arthur J. Ledesma (21 May 2024 to 31 December 2024

#### II. Committee Members' Responsibilities

The Committee shall be responsible for the following:

- 1. Establishing programs that can sustain the Corporation's long-term viability and strength and periodically evaluating and monitoring the implementation of such policies and strategies of business plans.
- 2. Evaluating business proposals.
- 3. Keeping the Corporation abreast with industry developments and business trends in order to promote the Corporation's competitiveness.

#### III. Accomplishments

For CY 2024, the Business Development Committee accomplished the following:

- 1. Reviewed and approved the Business Development Committee Annual Report for CY 2023.
- 2. Reviewed the Pending Matters before the Business Development Committee for CY 2023.
- 3. Reviewed the Business Development Department Projects, Activities and Programs for CY 2024 and endorsed them to the Board for approval.
- 4. Reviewed the budget realignment for the Business Development Department and endorsed it to the Board for approval.

- 5. Reviewed the existing lease contracts, income-generating assets of JHMC, issuance of permits to locators and lessees, policies and processes for lease contract renewals, and procedures for unsolicited proposals.
- 6. Reviewed the proposals for the lease of VOA Log Home 20A, Cottage 660, and Cottage 661 and endorsed them to the Board for approval.
- 7. Reviewed the conduct of JHMC Branding Workshop and the proposed JHMC Logo and endorsed them to the Board for approval.
- 8. Reviewed the proposal for the design and construction of BCDA-JHMC Panagbenga Float for 2025 and endorsed it to the Board for approval.
- 9. Reviewed the proposals for the maintenance and enhancement of Historical Core and endorsed it to the Board for approval.
- 10. Reviewed the Policy and Guidelines on the Conduct of Fairs or Bazaars in Camp John Hay.

### IV. Meetings

The Business Development Committee held ten (10) meetings in 2024 as follows:

No.	Date of Meetings	
1.	15 January 2024	
2.	13 March 2024	
3.	24 June 2024	
4.	29 July 2024	
5.	12 August 2024	
6.	16 September 2024	
7.	30 September 2024	
8.	11 November 2024	
9.	25 November 2024	
10.	09 December 2024	

## V. Attendance Record of the Members

The Attendance Record of the Members of the Business Development Committee for CY 2024 is as follows:

Members	Date of Meetings					
Wiembers	15-Jan	13-Mar	24-Jun	29-Jul	12-Aug	
Allan R. Garcia	P	P	NA	NA	NA	
Ronaldo F. De Jesus	P	P	NA	NA	NA	
Catherine A. De la Rosa	P	P	P	P	P	
Oscar T. Fiel	P	P	NA	NA	NA	
Rudolph Steve E. Jularbal	P	P	P	P	P	
Marlo Ignacio V. Quadra	P	P	P	P	P	
Manjit T. Singh Reandi	NA	NA	P	P	P	
Jose Emmanuel P. Guillermo	NA	NA	P	P	P	
Arthur J. Ledesma	NA	NA	P	P	P	

Members	Date of Meetings					
Wiembers	16-Sep	30-Sep	11-Nov	25-Nov	9-Dec	
Allan R. Garcia	NA	NA	NA	NA	NA	
Ronaldo F. De Jesus	NA	NA	NA	NA	NA	
Catherine A. De la Rosa	NA	NA	NA	NA	NA	
Oscar T. Fiel	NA	NA	NA	NA	NA	
Rudolph Steve E. Jularbal	P	P	P	P	P	
Marlo Ignacio V. Quadra	P	P	P	OB	P	
Manjit T. Singh Reandi	P	P	P	P	P	
Jose Emmanuel P. Guillermo	P	P	P	P	P	
Arthur J. Ledesma	P	P	P	P	P	

Legend:

P - present

A - absent

OB - on official business

NA - not applicable (the Director is no longer or not yet a Member of the Committee)